Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Ann Fraser
PhD – Professor

Focus: Biodiversity and behavior; plant-insect interactions; native bees

Phone: 269.337.7063
Email: ann.fraser@kzoo.edu
Office: Dow 314

Dr. Binney Girdler

E. Binney Girdler
PhD – Professor
Director of Environmental Studies Program

Focus: Plant ecology and conservation biology

Phone: 269.337.5977
Emailgirdler@kzoo.edu
Office: Dow 307

Dr. Jim Langeland

James Langeland
PhD – Professor
Upjohn Professor of Life Sciences

Focus: Evolution and genetics

Phone: 269.337.7010
Emailjlange@kzoo.edu
Office: Dow 310

Dr. Blaine Moore

D. Blaine Moore
PhD – Professor

Focus: Cell and molecular biology; neurobiology

Phone: 269.337.7301
Email
Office: Dow 303

Dr. Santiago Salinas

Santiago Salinas
PhD – Associate Professor

Focus: Evolutionary ecology and physiology; vertebrate biology

Phone: 269.337.7386
Emailsantiago.salinas@kzoo.edu
Office: Dow 327

Dr. Amanda Wollenberg

Amanda Wollenberg
PhD – Associate Professor

Focus: Cell and molecular biology; immunology, symbiosis

Phone: 269.337.7161
Emailawollenb@kzoo.edu
Office: Dow 311

Michael Wollenberg
PhD – Associate Professor
Chair of Department

Focus: Evolutionary biology, microbiology, symbiosis

Phone: 269.337.7160
Emailmwollenb@kzoo.edu
Office: Dow 313

Staff

Betsy Paulson
Office Coordinator

Phone: 269.337.7007
Email: Elizabeth.Paulson@kzoo.edu
Office: Dow 200

Anne Engh
PhD – Director of Biological Laboratories

Phone: 269.337.7008
Email: aengh@kzoo.edu
Office: Dow 325

Emeritus Faculty 

(years on faculty at Kalamazoo College)

Dr. William Praeger

Dr. William Praeger
(1905-1934)

Dr. Frances Diebold

Dr. Frances Diebold
(1923-1967) 

Dr. H Lewis Batts

Dr. H. Lewis Batts
(1950-1977)     

Dr. Paul Olexia

Dr. Paul Olexia
(1968-2002) 

Dr. David Evans

Dr. David Evans
(1965-2004) 

Dr. Paul Sotherland

Dr. Paul Sotherland
(1985-2015)