Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Ann Fraser

Ann Fraser

PhD – Professor,
Chair of Department

Focus:

Biodiversity and behavior; plant-insect interactions; native bees

Phone:

269.337.7063

Email

afraser@kzoo.edu

Office:

Dow 318


Dr. Binney Girdler

E. Binney Girdler

PhD – Professor
Co-Director of Environmental Studies Program

Focus:

Plant ecology and conservation biology

Phone:

269.337.5977

Email

girdler@kzoo.edu 

Office:

Dow 307


Dr. James Langeland

James A. Langeland

PhD – Professor
Upjohn Professor of Life Sciences

Focus:

Evolution and genetics

Phone:

269.337.7010

Email

jlange@kzoo.edu

Office:

Dow 310


Dr. Blaine Moore

D. Blaine Moore

PhD – Professor

Focus:

Cell and molecular biology; neurobiology

Phone:

269.337.7301

Email

bmoore@kzoo.edu

Office:

Dow 303


Dr. Santiago Salinas

Santiago Salinas

PhD – Assistant Professor

Focus:

Evolutionary ecology and physiology; vertebrate biology

Phone:

269.337.7386

Email

santiago.salinas@kzoo.edu

Office:

Dow 327


Dr. Amanda Wollenberg

Amanda C. Wollenberg

PhD – Associate Professor (on sabbatical 2019-2020)

Focus:

Cell and molecular biology; immunology, symbiosis

Phone:

269.337.7161

Email

awollenb@kzoo.edu

Office:

Dow 311


Dr. Michael Wollenberg

Michael S. Wollenberg

PhD – Associate Professor (on leave 2019-2020)

Focus:

Evolutionary biology, microbiology, symbiosis

Phone:

269.337.7160

Email

mwollenb@kzoo.edu

Office:

Dow 313



Suchitra Chavan

PhD – Visiting Assistant Professor

Focus:

Microbiology, immunology

Phone:

269.337.7161

Email:

Suchitra.Chavan@kzoo.edu

Office:

Dow 311


Dr. Sara Tanis


Sara Tanis

PhD – Visiting Assistant Professor

Focus:

Forest entomology, plant physiology

Phone:

269.337.7393

Email

sara.tanis@kzoo.edu

Office:

Dow 103


Kyle Morrison

PhD – Visiting Assistant Professor

Focus:

Human Physiology, Genetics

Phone:

269.337.7504

Email

Kyle.Morrison@kzoo.edu

Office:

Dow 114


Staff

Betsy Paulson

Office Coordinator

Phone:

269.337.7007

Email:

Elizabeth.Paulson@kzoo.edu

Office:

Dow 200

Anne Engh

Coordinator of Biological Laboratories

Phone:

269.337.7008

Email

aengh@kzoo.edu

Office:

Dow 325


Emeritus Faculty 

(years on faculty at Kalamazoo College)

William Praeger

Dr. William Praeger
(1905-1934)

Frances Diebold

Dr. Frances Diebold
(1923-1967) 

H. Lewis Batts

Dr. H. Lewis Batts
(1950-1977)     

Paul Olexia

Dr. Paul Olexia
(1968-2002) 

David Evans

Dr. David Evans
(1965-2004) 

Paul Sotherland

Dr. Paul Sotherland
(1985-2015)